Kataklysm detail Of Ghosts And Gods

Kataklysm have revealed the tracklist and cover art for their upcoming album Of Ghosts And Gods.

The follow-up to 2013’s Waiting For The End To Come will launch on July 30 via Nuclear Blast and they’ve revealed the cover was designed by Art By Surtsey.

The band say: “The cover echoes a sinister artwork depicting the reality of humanity’s beautifully disturbing existence and its impending death through the mortal and the everlasting. The background shows an ancient incantation written in Aramaic.”

The Canadian outfit have also announced plans to release 10 video clips from the album ahead of its July launch and have issued a teaser of their track Thy Serpent’s Tongue.

The group previously reported they felt rejuvenated working on Of Ghosts And Gods and that the record would secure their legacy as pioneers of death metal.

Kataklysm have lined up a 16-date tour of mainland Europe which starts at Germany’s Rock Hard festival in Gelsenkirchen on May 22.

Of Ghosts And Gods tracklist

  1. Breaching The Asylum 2. The Black Sheep 3. Thy Serpent’s Tongue 4. Soul Destroyer 5. Vindication 6. Marching Through Graveyards 7. Shattered 8. Hate Spirit 9. Carrying Crosses 10. The World Is A Dying Insect

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.