Skip to main content

JJ Grey & Mofro premiere Every Minute

Southern blues rock outfit JJ Grey & Mofro have premiered their track Every Minute with TeamRock.

It’s taken from Ol’ Glory, their ninth album, set for release on February 23 via Provogue Records.

The 12-track follow-up to 2013’s This River is based on the theme of “finding happiness where you are in your life.” It’s described as a continuation of “the deep, soulful blend of blues, rock, folk, funk, gospel, gritty R&B and personal, Southern-inspired narratives that have become synonymous with JJ Grey & Mofro.”

The band play London’s Islington Academy on March 18 as part of a European tour. Ol’ Glory is available for pre-order now via Amazon (opens in new tab) and iTunes (opens in new tab).


  1. Everything Is A Song

  2. The Island

  3. Every Minute

  4. A Night To Remember

  5. Light A Candle

  6. Turn Loose

  7. Brave Lil’ Fighter

  8. Home In The Sky

  9. Hold On Tight

  10. Tic Tac Toe

  11. Ol’ Glory

  12. The Hurricane

Martin Kielty

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band (opens in new tab), a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories (opens in new tab) about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.