James Hunter Six stream (Baby) Hold On


The James Hunter Six have launched a stream of their track (Baby) Hold On.

It’s taken from the Van Morrison collaborator’s fourth album, Hold On!, which arrives via Daptone Records on February 5.

The label say: “Grammy nominations aside, James has earned an international reputation as an R&B troubadour. This album, however, is something far deeper than just another notch in his belt – it’s truly an artist’s vision come to fruition.”

Hunter says of his collaboration with producer Gabriel Roth: “Gabe can get our tunes on tape exactly the way I heard them in my head when I was writing them. It’s a rare thing when a producer knows what you’re going for before you’ve told him.”


  1. If That Don’t Tell You
  2. This Is Where We Come In
  3. (Baby) Hold On
  4. Something’s Calling
  5. A Truer Heart
  6. Free Your Mind (While You Still Got Time)
  7. Light Of My Life
  8. Stranded
  9. Satchel Foot
  10. In The Dark