Ignite reveal War details

Ignite have revealed the artwork and tracklist for upcoming album A War Against You – their first release since 2006’s Our Darkest Days.

It’s set for launch on January 8 after being produced by Cameron Webb, also known for his work with Motorhead, Alkaline Trio, Pennywise and others.

Label Century Media say: “The lyrical themes covered by frontman Zoli Teglas include bullying, the trappings and pitfalls of what some call the progress of today’s world, and the mass media and its filtered information that he feels is moulded to suit eco-political goals for the occupation of natural resources to the oppression of peoples.

“Zoli also hits upon topics such as racism and prejudice in America, and the insanity of war told to him from the stories of hardship and perseverance of his immigrant family while making their journey west through war-torn Europe, finally ending up in Los Angeles, California.”

A War Against You will be available for pre-order from December 4. Ignite tour Europe in January.


  1. Begin Again
  2. Nothing Can Stop Me
  3. This Is A War
  4. Oh No Not Again
  5. Alive
  6. You Saved Me
  7. Rise Up
  8. Where I’m From
  9. The Suffering
  10. How Is This Progress?
  11. You Lie
  12. Descend
  13. Work

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.