Hoobastank return with new album and single

Hoobastank - Push Pull

1. Don’t Look Away
2. Push Pull
3. More Beautiful
4. Head Over Heels
5. True Believer
6. Just Let Go (Who Cares If We Fall)
7. Better Left Unsaid
8. We Don’t Need The World
9. Buzzkill (Before You Say Goodbye)
10. Fallen Star
11. There Will Never Be Another One

Hoobastank have announced that they’ll release a new studio album next month.

The follow-up to 2012’s Fight Or Flight is titled Push Pull and it’ll arrive on May 25 via Napalm Records.

To mark the announcement, vocalist and guitarist Doug Robb, keyboardist and guitarist Dan Estrin, drummer Chris Hesse and bassist Jesse Charlene have released a lyric video for the record's first single titled More Beautiful.

Watch it below.

Estrin says: “We’ve been doing this from day one because we love it. We didn’t do it for money or fame. It was our drug. Didn’t need anything more than that. 

“This is still like summer camp for adults. But these days, even my mom asks if there’s a hit on the new record.”

Push Pull is now available for pre-order via PledgeMusic (opens in new tab).

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.