Skip to main content

Gus G details Brand New Revolution

Ozzy Osbourne and Firewind guitarist Gus G has released details of his second solo album.

He revealed in February that he was recording and he’s now confirmed that Brand New Revolution will be released on July 24. He’s released a teaser of album opener _The Quest _– hear it below.

The record features vocalists Jeff Scott Soto and Mats Leven, who both sang on 2014 debut I Am The Fire. Also present are Amaranthe’s Elize Ryd, Jacob Bunton of Lynam and Adler, and Mats Leven of Yngwie Malmsteen and Candlemass fame.

G says: “As I’m putting the final touches on Brand New Revolution I wanted to give out a bit about the new music. The Quest is the only instrumental on the album and it’s a heavy, high energy, technical track.

“I feel the album as a whole has many influences, from classic hard rock and metal, to more modern and current sounds.”

The guitarist, who recently said he valued personality over talent on the road, will tour Europe with Hellyeah and make a number of festival appearances.

Brand New Revolution tracklist

  1. The Quest 2. Brand New Revolution – featuring Jacob Bunton 3. Burn – featuring Jacob Bunton 4. We Are One – featuring Jacob Bunton 5. What Lies Below – featuring Elize Ryd 6. Behind Those Eyes – featuring Jacob Bunton 7. Gone To Stay – featuring Jeff Scott Soto 8. One More Try – featuring Jacob Bunton 9. Come Hell Or High Water – featuring Mats Leven 10. If It Ends Today – featuring Mats Leven 11. Generation G – featuring Jeff Scott Soto 12. The Demon Inside – featuring Mats Leven

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.