Foos offer more Sonic seconds

The Foo Fighters have released a single riff from upcoming eighth album Sonic Highways.

The brief clip comes in a Vine video that shows one of their vinyl test-pressings on a turntable, and adds to the single Dave Grohl scream they teased last month.

The eight tracks of Sonic Highways were each recorded in a different city. Describing it as the most intense Foos album to date, Grohl recently said: “There’s something deeper and more musical to it. I think these cities and these people influenced us to stretch out and explore new territory – without losing our sound.”

It’s launched worldwide on November 10 while the documentary series begins its run on US TV next month.

The band play London’s Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park on September 14, and more tour dates are expected in due course.


  1. Something From Nothing

  2. The Feast And The Famine

  3. Congregation

  4. What Did I Do?/God As My Witness

  5. Outside

  6. In The Clear

  7. Subterranean

  8. I Am A River

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.