Skip to main content

Fish On Friday trail Godspeed

Fish On Friday have launched a mini-rockumentary on the making of third album Godspeed.

It features guest star Theo Travis alongside bass and backing vocals from Nick Beggs, who says: “I really like the material – it has a nice pop sound and an aspect of progressive rock I can really relate to. It’s been a very nice experience. I only work with nice people and I’ve stayed faithful to that.”

Keyboardist William Beckers says of saxophonist and flautist Travis’ input: “He played some great stuff.”

The follow-up to 2012’s Airbourne was released this week via Esoteric Antenna.


  1. Godspeed

  2. Just A Nightmare

  3. She Colours The Rainbow

  4. Callin’ Planet Home

  5. Ghost Song

  6. Radio

  7. Sanctuary

  8. Stay

  9. Don’t Love Me To Death

  10. Tick Tock

  11. My Dog

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band (opens in new tab), a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories (opens in new tab) about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.