Ex-Trouble stars form The Skull

Former Trouble and Pentagram members have joined forces in a new project called The Skull.

Singer Eric Wagner, drummer Jeff Olson and bass player Ron Holzner were members of doom metal outfit Trouble. They are joined in The Skull by one-time Pentagram guitarist Matt Goldsborough, with Sacred Dawn’s Lothar Keller also on guitar.

The Skull will release debut album For Those Which Are Asleep on November 4 via Tee Pee Records.

It’s the first full-length album to feature Wagner, Holzner and Olson since the 1995 release of Trouble’s critically acclaimed LP Plastic Green Head.

For Those Which Are Asleep tracklist

  1. Trapped Inside My Mind 2. The Touch Of Reality 3. Sick Of It All 4. The Door 5. Send Judas Down 6. A New Generation 7. Till The Sun Turns Black 8. For Those Which Are Asleep 9. Sometime Yesterday Mourning 10. The Last Judgment

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.