Dan Reed Network stream Champion

Dan Reed Network
Dan Reed Network (Image credit: Amanda Rose)

Dan Reed Network have made their track Champion available to stream with TeamRock.

It’s taken from the band’s upcoming album Fight Another Day, which is released on June 3 via Frontiers Music Srl and is available as an instant download with pre-orders via Amazon and iTunes.

On the sound of their first album in 25 years, Dan Reed previously said: “The band and I thought it would be a great experiment and interesting challenge to revisit what endeared the band to so many back in the day and deliver a rock record with funk and soul elements, strong melodies, but this time around incorporate even edgier lyrics while not losing sight that this release needed to be uplifting, infectious, and most of all, powerful when performed live.”

The band previously issued a video for the track Divided.

Dan Reed Network have a number of tour dates coming up in support of the release.

Dan Reed Network Fight Another Day tracklist

  1. Divided
  2. The Brave
  3. Infected
  4. Champion
  5. Ignition
  6. Give It Love
  7. B There With U
  8. Save The World
  9. Eye Of The Storm
  10. Reunite
  11. Heaven
  12. Sharp Turn
  13. Stand Tall

Dan Reed Network tour dates 2016

Jun 04: Oslo Hard Rock Cafe, Norway
Jun 06: Stockholm Grona Lund, Sweden
Jun 07: Gothenburg Liseberg, Sweden
Jun 10: Sweden Rock Festival, Sweden
Jun 13: Hamburg Rock Cafe St Pauli, Germany
Jun 15: London 100 Club, UK

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.