Skip to main content

Caravan’s Richardson reveals The Garden Of Love

Caravan guitarist and violinist Geoffrey Richardson will release a solo album next month.

Entitled The Garden Of Love, it’s set for release on November 6 via Esoteric Antenna.

It’s said to be “a gorgeous album on a rich and deliciously varied musical palate – a sensuous garden to savour” and will see Richardson explore his rock, folk and classical influences across all 12 tracks.

It’ll feature a wide variety of instruments, with Richardson playing the violin, viola, flute, cello, ukelele, banjo, mandolin, keyboards, percussion, saxophone and electric and acoustic guitar.

Caravan have been confirmed for next year’s Prog-sponsored HRH Prog, which will take place at Hafan-y-Mor, Pwllheli, North Wales, on the weekend of March 17 to 19. Find out more.

The Garden Of Love tracklist

  1. The Garden of Love
  2. Alleluia 7
  3. The Downs
  4. Scape
  5. Lost in Love
  6. My Longest Day
  7. Half Moon
  8. England, Dear England
  9. This Winter
  10. Butterfly
  11. A Different Point of View
  12. A Simple Farewell

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.