Skip to main content

Buckcherry share the title track from their new album Warpaint


Buckcherry have released a stream of their new song Warpaint.

It’s the title track from the band’s upcoming studio album, which will launch on March 8 via Red Music in North America and through Century Media Records across the rest of the world.

Warpaint follows Buckcherry's cover of Nine Inch Nails classic Head Like A Hole, which debuted in November last year (opens in new tab).

Speaking about the follow-up to 2015’s Rock ’N’ Roll, Buckcherry vocalist Josh Todd said: “Good things come to those who wait and we have been very patient and thorough with the song writing for Warpaint.

“We took into consideration all the factors and what this record means to, not only us, but the great Buckcherry fans around the world. 

"This record takes the listener on an unforgettable journey and I’m very proud of it.”

Buckcherry have worked with producer Mike Plotnikoff on the record, who also helmed 2005’s 15.

The band are currently on tour in the UK and have further European dates to follow (opens in new tab).

Buckcherry: Warpaint
1. Warpaint
2. Right Now
3. Head Like A Hole
4. Radio Song
5. The Vacuum
6. Bent
7. Back Down
8. The Alarm
9. No Regrets
10. The Hunger
11. Closer
12. The Devil’s In The Details

(opens in new tab)

Buckcherry: Warpaint (opens in new tab)
Buckcherry are back with Warpaint – the follow-up to 2015's Rock 'N' Roll. The new album features a cover of the Nine Inch Nails classic Head Like A Hole.

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.