BlackRain set to launch album no.5

BlackRain have announced that their fifth album Released will be out this week.

It’s the French outfit’s first full-length since 2013’s It Begins and is set for launch on March 25 via UDR. View a teaser trailer below.

Inspired by bands including WASP, Guns N’ Roses, Skid Row, Ratt and Motley Crue, the record was made possible thanks to a successful PledgeMusic campaign and is said to be “edgy, raucous and fun with a constant trail of danger.”

Vocalist and guitarist Swan, guitarist Max 2, bassist Matthieu de la Roche and drummer Frank F will play this year’s Download Festival, Paris on June 10 in support of the record, which is available for pre-order.

BlackRain Released tracklist

  1. Back In Town
  2. Mind Control
  3. Killing Me
  4. Run Tiger Run
  5. Puppet On A String
  6. Words Ain’t Enough
  7. Eat You Alive
  8. Home
  9. For Your Love
  10. Fade To Black
  11. Electric Blues
  12. Rock My Funeral
  13. One Last Prayer
  14. True Survivor (Bonus)
  15. Jenny Jen (Bonus)
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.