Big Big Train issue Folklore teaser

Big Big Train

Big Big Train have released a teaser video for their upcoming album Folklore.

Folklore will arrive on May 27 and is available for pre-order now in CD, 2LP and digital formats.

Big Big Train have also released a digital-only audio version of their Stone And Steel release, called From Stone And Steel. The Stone And Steel film was captured live at Real World studios in August 2014 and is due for release on Blu-ray and digitally now.

On the decision to release an audio-only version of the soundtrack, the band say: “For those who prefer audio rather than video releases, a new download album will be released called From Stone And Steel. This album provides audio-only versions of the songs recorded live at Real World studios in August 2014.”

Big Big Train Folklore tracklist

  1. Folklore
  2. London Plane
  3. Along The Ridgeway
  4. Salisbury Giant
  5. The Transit Of Venus Across The Sun
  6. Wassail
  7. Winkie
  8. Brooklands
  9. Telling The Bees

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.