Bad Elephant release pay-what-you-want label sampler

Bad Elephant Music
(Image credit: Bad Elephant Music)

UK prog label Bad Elephant Music have released a 'pay-what-you-want' label 13-track sampler of their roster, featuring, among others, The Fierce & The Dead, Sanguine Hum, Zopp, The Osiris Club, The Rube Goldberg Machine. Prog was listening to the sampler yesterday, and can assure you there;'s some fantastic music on offer.

Bad Elephant Music have been one of the most consistent and enterprising of progressive labels for the best part of a decade, unafraid to offer a home to unique and sometimes challenging artists - many favourites of Prog Magazine. “Bad Elephant Music is as much about art as it is commerce,” head honcho David Elliott once told us.

"We'd like to wish you all a Happy New Year, and say a big thank you to everyone who has 'flown' BEM this year, whether that's by contributing to one of our excellent releases, by buying a CD, LP or download, or by listening and enjoying," the label say. "We've made up a sampler of our 2020 catalogue, together with teasers from just some of the music you have to look forward to in 2021."

To get a hold of the new Bad Elephant Music sampler (you can see the full tracklisting below) head to the label Bandcamp page, enter your choice of amount (please give something - we're all here to support progressive music. in all its guises) and enjoy your music.

Get the new Bad Elephant Music sampler.

Bad Elephant Music

(Image credit: Bad Elephant Music)

Bad Elephant Music Label Sampler
1. Orange Clocks - Space Witch
2. Simon McKechnie - Retro
3. Zopp - V
4. Sloth Metropolis - Humani2e
5. Big Hogg - Thanks For The Roses
6. Whitewater - Stand In Line
7. Billie Bottle & The Multiple - Cogs
8. Citizen - Brightest Eyes
9. Ciccada - Open Wings
10. The Osiris Club - Phantasm
11. Sanguine Hum - Pyramids
12. The Rube Goldberg Machine - #2016
13. The Fierce & The Dead - Dancing Robots (live at Kozfest 2018)

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.