August Burns Red stream Home Alone theme tune

August Burns Red have released a stream of their take on the Home Alone theme tune.

The cover version appears on the upcoming Punk Goes Christmas (Deluxe Edition) compilation album, released on November 27 via Fearless Records.

The CD also includes tracks by New Found Glory, All Time Low, Real Friends and Issues.

August Burns Red head out on a North American tour this weekend.


  1. Nothing For Christmas – New Found Glory
  2. Fool’s Holiday – All Time Low
  3. I Had A Heart – Real Friends
  4. 12 Days Of Pop-Punk Christmas – Jarrod Alonge
  5. Father Christmas – Man Overboard
  6. This Christmas – The Summer Set
  7. There Will Be No Christmas – Crown The Empire
  8. Christmas Lights – Yellowcard
  9. Home Alone Theme – August Burns Red
  10. Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays – Issues
  11. All I Can Give You – Jason Lancaster
  12. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas – Being As An Ocean
  13. I Don’t Wanna Spend Another Christmas Without You – The Ready Set
  14. Sleigh Ride – This Wild Life
  15. This Christmas (I’ll Burn It To The Ground) – Set It Off
  16. Do You Hear What I Hear? – William Beckett

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.