Algy Ward’s Tank return with Sturmpanzer

Algy Ward’s Tank have announced details of their latest album titled Sturmpanzer.

Ward split from Tank members Mick Tucker and Cliff Evans and launched his own version of the group for the release of 2013’s Breath Of The Pit.

His former bandmates announced Valley Of Tears this year after extending their deal with Metal Mind Productions.

No firm release date has been set for Sturmpanzer but it’s been confirmed it’ll launch later this year.

Sturmpanzer tracklist

  1. Sturmpanzer Parts 1 & 2 2. March 3. No More War 4. Two Thousand Miles 5. Lianne’s Crying 6. First They Killed Her Father 7. Living In Fear Of God 8. Which part Of Fuck Off Don’t You Understand 9. The Last Soldier 10. Revenge Of The Filth Houds 11. Fur Reich Und Fatherland
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.