Watch Hollywood Vampires give fans a live surprise

Hollywood Vampires (Image credit: Ross Halfin)

Hollywood Vampires have shared a live video showcasing their new single The Boogieman Surprise.

It’s the second track taken from Alice Cooper, Joe Perry and Johnny Depp’s upcoming album Rise, which is set to arrive on June 21 through earMUSIC.

The band, who also feature Tommy Henriksen, Glen Sobel, Chris Wyse and Buck Johnson, previously released the track Who’s Laughing Now from the follow-up to their self-titled 2015 debut album.

While The Boogieman Surprise will feature on the new album, it’s been part of the band’s live set since 2018, with the new video captured during Hollywood Vampires’ show at the Montreux Jazz Festival last year.

It’s described as having a “laid-back groove, grinding guitars, and smooth strings” to create “an epic, ominous, outsider anthem.”

Last Saturday night, the Vampires played at the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles, where they were joined onstage by Marilyn Manson and Aerosmith frontman Steven Tyler.

Hollywood Vampires: Rise
1. I Want My Now
2. Good People Are Hard To Find
3. Who's Laughing Now
4. How The Glass Fell
5. The Boogieman Surprise
6. Welcome To Bushwackers (feat. Jeff Beck & John Waters)
7. The Wrong Bandage
8. You Can’t Put Your Arms Around A Memory
9. Git From Round Me
10. Heroes
11. A Pitiful Beauty
12. New Threat
13. Mr. Spider
14. We Gotta Rise
15. People Who Died
16. Congratulations 

Hollywood Vampires 2019 tour dates
May 17: Scottsdale Talking Stick Casino, AZ
May 18: Indio Fantasy Springs Resort Casino, CA

Hollywood Vampires: Rise

Hollywood Vampires: Rise
Hollywood Vampires will release the follow-up to their 2015 debut album in June. The new record features the lead singles Who's Laughing Now and The Boogieman Surprise.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.