Skip to main content

Watch Foo Fighters tear through AC/DC classic Let There Be Rock

Foo Fighters
Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters played a secret gig in Stockholm last Thursday - the night before the release of their latest album Concrete And Gold.

Now footage has emerged of them at the show at the city’s Vasateatern performing AC/DC classic Let There Be Rock – and they’re joined for the cover by Hives’ frontman Howlin’ Pelle Almqvist.

Introducing the track, vocalist and guitarist Dave Grohl plays the opening notes to Led Zeppelin’s Stairway To Heaven and tells the crowd: “I’ve always wanted to sing this song… actually that’s not the right song,” before they launch into AC/DC’s 1977 track.

Foo Fighters have just opened a pop-up pub in London to mark the release of their new album. It’s offering exclusive merchandise and a Foos-related quiz tonight (September 18) where fans can win exclusive prizes. Closing night is on September 20.

Foo Fighters Concrete And Gold tracklist

  1. T-Shirt
  2. Run
  3. Make It Right
  4. The Sky Is A Neighborhood
  5. La Dee Da
  6. Dirty Water
  7. Arrows
  8. Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
  9. Sunday Rain
  10. The Line
  11. Concrete And Gold

How Foo Fighters broke free on Concrete And Gold

Scott Munro

Scott looks after Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 25 years in newspapers and magazines and in 2014 joined our news desk, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more. Scott has previous written for the Daily Record, Sunday Mirror, The Herald and IGN.