Warren Haynes streams Dust track

Warren Haynes has premiered his track Beat Down The Dust with TeamRock.

It’s taken from solo album Ashes And Dust, set for launch on July 24 via Mascot Label Group.

The Grammy-winning Gov’t Mule mainman and former Allman Brothers guitarist collaborated with the band Railroad Earth on the 13-track title.

Haynes says: “Beat Down The Dust is written in the folk-song tradition and is politically motivated. It’s one of those satirical songs where the narrator’s viewpoint is the opposite of my own.”

Additional guests on Ashes And Dust include Grace Potter, Shawn Colvin and Mickey Raphael, while Allmans’ bassist Oteil Burbridge and percussionist Marc Quinones appear on Spots Of Time.


  1. Is It Me Or You

  2. Coal Tattoo

  3. Blue Maiden’s Tale

  4. Company Man

  5. New Year’s Eve

  6. Stranded In Self-Pity

  7. Glory Road

  8. Gold Dust Woman

  9. Beat Down The Dust

  10. Wanderlust

  11. Spots Of Time

  12. Hallelujah Boulevard

  13. Word On The Wind

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.