Valis Ablaze release new single Hollow Heart

Valis Ablaze

Young British prog rockers Valis Ablaze have released a new single, Hollow Heart. It's  taken from the upcoming new album Render. The second full-length and successor of last year's Boundless is set to be released through Longbranch Records on 19. You can watch the promo video below.

The band, who have toured with the likes of Dead Letter Circus, The Contortionist and Monuments, recorded the follow up to 2018's Boundless with James Wisner , who mixed and mastered Render and who has previously worked with Paramore and Underoath).

The full tracklisting for Render is:

1. Neon Dreaming
2. Hollow Heart
3. The Convincer
4. Keyframes
5. Ascent (feat. Sam Bell)
6. Saturation
7. Proxy
8. States Of Decay
9. Infinite World
10. Elevation (feat. White Dove)

Valis Ablaze

Jerry Ewing

Writer and broadcaster Jerry Ewing is the Editor of Prog Magazine which he founded for Future Publishing in 2009. He grew up in Sydney and began his writing career in London for Metal Forces magazine in 1989. He has since written for Metal Hammer, Maxim, Vox, Stuff and Bizarre magazines, among others. He created and edited Classic Rock Magazine for Dennis Publishing in 1998 and is the author of a variety of books on both music and sport, including Wonderous Stories; A Journey Through The Landscape Of Progressive Rock.