Tremonti announce new album Marching In Time

(Image credit: Tremonti)

Tremonti have announced their fifth studio album, Marching In Time, scheduled for release September 24 via Napalm Records.

For the new album, frontman Mark Tremonti, who also spends his time playing guitar for the Myles Kennedy-fronted outfit Alter Bridge, has continued his formula of riff-heavy, technical tunes, but has left the conceptual style of its predecessor, A Dying Machine, behind. Instead, Marching In Time showcases 12 individual songs that each tell their own story.

The new album will allow fans to take a personal look into Mark Tremonti's previous year as he discovers how to establish himself into the world of new parenthood, while reflecting on the world at large.

Marching In Time is now available for pre-order. Check back for single announcements soon.


(Image credit: Tremonti)

Check out the tracklist below:

1. A World Away
2. Now And Forever
3. If Not For You
4. Thrown Further
5. Let That Be Us
6. The Last One Of Us
7. In One Piece
8. Under The Sun
9. Not Afraid To Lose
10.  Bleak
11. Would You Kill
12. Marching In Time

Liz Scarlett

Liz works on keeping the Louder sites up to date with the latest news from the world of rock and metal. Prior to joining Louder as a full time staff writer, she completed a Diploma with the National Council for the Training of Journalists and received a First Class Honours Degree in Popular Music Journalism. She enjoys writing about anything from neo-glam rock to stoner, doom and progressive metal, and loves celebrating women in music.