The Dead Daisies' merry-go-round continues as Glenn Hughes departs and John Corabi returns

John Corabi onstage with the Dead Daisies
John Corabi onstage with the Dead Daisies in 2018 (Image credit: Frank Hoensch)

Rock collective the Dead Daisies are to celebrate their 10th anniversary with a new Best Of compilation. The news comes as singer/bass player Glenn Hughes – who joined the band in 2019 – departs, with his replacement announced as former Motley Crue frontman John Corabi. A new bassist has also been announced, with former Whitesnake man Michael Devin joining the ranks. 

It's Corabi's second stint with the band. He originally joined in 2015 and departed four years later to make way for Hughes, but the door was left open for his return as the band confirmed that members of the Dead Daisies would always benefit from "the flexibility to come and go when working on their other projects." 

"It's been an amazing decade with The Daisies!" says band founder and only constant member David Lowy. "We've rocked out with some of the best in the business, toured the globe, released eight albums and are thrilled to be showcasing the body of work from over the last decade with our upcoming Best Of album release and tour.  

"I'm excited to be welcoming John Corabi back to the band.  Can't wait to get back on the road again in 2023 to perform for our fans!"

The Best Of album will include some of the collectives’ favourite tracks, plus
two previously unreleased songs – The Healer and Let It Set You Free – from their most recent recording session. It will be released on double CD & Vinyl on August 18 (full tracklist below).

The Dead Daises tour North America in August and September, before two shows in Japan. They then have a run of European dates in November and December. Full full dates and ticket details, visit the Dead Daisies website

The Dead Daisies: Best Of CD tracklist

Disc 1
1. Miles In Front Of Me
2. Lock N’ Load
3. Face I Love
4. Mexico
5. Midnight Moses
6. With You And I
7. Something I Said
8. Fortunate Son
9. Long Way To Go
10. Song And A Prayer

Disc 2
1. Make Some Noise
2. Resurrected
3. Rise Up
4. Holy Ground (Shake The Memory)
5. Unspoken
6. Bustle And Flow
7. Hypnotize Yourself
8. Born To Fly
9. The Healer (Unreleased track)
10. Let It Set You Free (Unreleased track)

The Dead Daisies: Best Of - CD and vinyl packshots

(Image credit: The Dead Daisies)
Fraser Lewry

Online Editor at Louder/Classic Rock magazine since 2014. 38 years in music industry, online for 25. Also bylines for: Metal Hammer, Prog Magazine, The Word Magazine, The Guardian, The New Statesman, Saga, Music365. Former Head of Music at Xfm Radio, A&R at Fiction Records, early blogger, ex-roadie, published author. Once appeared in a Cure video dressed as a cowboy, and thinks any situation can be improved by the introduction of cats. Favourite Serbian trumpeter: Dejan Petrović.