Slipknot's Corey Taylor says he blew out his left testicle while singing

Corey Taylor (Image credit: Burak Cingi/Redferns - Getty)

Slipknot will kick off their European tour next week when they take to the stage at Rockfest in Hyvinkaa in Finland.

And, as they prepare for a string of live shows that currently run through until November (opens in new tab), frontman Corey Taylor has been rehearsing before the mammoth trek gets under way.

However, Taylor has checked in to say that he suffered a rather unfortunate accident while getting his voice in shape this week.

Taylor tweeted: “Working on my ‘87 Dokken high notes this morning. Fucked around and blew out the left testicle. Careful on re-entry, kids.”

The tweet was accompanied by the hashtags: #kissofdeath #pissinblood

Hopefully, he’s feeling better in time for next week's shows.

Slipknot will release their new studio album We Are Not Your Kind on August 9 through Roadrunner Records.

The band revealed their new masks when they launched their video for Unsainted earlier this month.

We’ve taken a closer look at the band's new masks and compared them with their 2014 creations (opens in new tab).

See more

Slipknot: We Are Not Your Kind
1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar’s Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What’s Next
10. Spiders  
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth 

Slipknot: We Are Not Your Kind (opens in new tab)

Slipknot: We Are Not Your Kind (opens in new tab)
Slipknot's brand new album We Are Not Your Kind will be released through Roadrunner Records in August. The follow-up to .5: The Gray Chapter features the lead single Unsainted.

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.