Skip to main content

Slipknot stream opening three album tracks

Slipknot have released three tracks from their upcoming album .5: The Gray Chapter.

The album, which tells of the turmoil in the band since the death of bassist Paul Gray, is released on October 20.

XIX and Sarcastrohpe can be heard below, while the track AOV is available via Slipknot’s website. Pre-ordering the .5: The Gray Chapter allows fans to download AOV immediately (opens in new tab).

They’ll take to the road with Korn for a 10-date UK and Ireland tour in January.

Frontman Corey Taylor said: “We’re coming back for the people who started this for us. Prepare yourselves – Hell is coming.”

Tickets go on sale on Friday, October 17 at 9am via Live Nation (opens in new tab) and Ticket Master (opens in new tab) priced £39.50 in the UK and €59.50 in Ireland.

Tour dates

Jan 14: Dublin 3Arena

Jan 16: Sheffield Motorpoint Arena

Jan 18: Glasgow SSE Hydro

Jan 19: Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

Jan 20: Manchester ArenaJan 22: Liverpool Echo Arena

Jan 23: London Wembley SSE Arena

Jan 24: Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

Jan 26: Nottingham Capital FM Arena

Jan 27: Birmingham Barclaycard Arena

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.