Slipknot’s Corey Taylor to launch Beats 1 radio show

Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor has joined Apple Music’s Beats 1 radio station.

His first show under the A Series Of Bleeps With Corey Taylor banner will air tomorrow (March 2) at 10pm EST – 3am GMT, and will run every Wednesday. It’ll then be repeated every Thursday at 9am EST – 2pm GMT.

Slipknot will hit the road with Marilyn Manson and Of Mice & Men across North America this summer. Taylor plans to record the show while on tour, but says he’ll tape the first few episodes in his “bunker.”

He tells Beats 1: “The cool thing is that I’ve got a few months off so I can get settled and get into a groove with it. I think the next few episodes I’m just going to record in my bunker at home.”

For more, visit Apple Music (opens in new tab).

See more
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent more than 30 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. After initially joining our news desk in the summer of 2014, he moved to the e-commerce team full-time in 2020. He maintains Louder’s buyer’s guides, scouts out the best deals for music fans and reviews headphones, speakers, books and more. He's written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog and has previous written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky. Scott grew up listening to rock and prog, cutting his teeth on bands such as Marillion and Magnum before his focus shifted to alternative and post-punk in the late 80s. His favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Ned's Atomic Dustbin and Drab Majesty, but he also still has a deep love of Rush.