Septicflesh stream new album Codex Omega in full


Greek symphonic death metallers Septicflesh are premiering their new album Codex Omega exclusively with Metal Hammer.

The band’s tenth album Codex Omega is released September 1, via Season Of Mist.

Speaking about the record, the band gave a very cryptic invitation to would-be listeners, alluding to different tracks on the record.

“You are all welcome to enter Inferno in search for the last Testament,” say the band. “Here only the Headless prevail, as there is no godhead above. Here Martyrs died for the sake of reason and knowledge. And our Art is our Church. Our Queen is no ‘virgin’ Mary. Our Gospels are bringing fear. And at the end, the true identity of Trinity is revealed. Behold Codex Omega!”

Codex Omega tracklist

  1. Dante’s Inferno
  2. 3rd Testament (Codex Omega)
  3. Portrait Of A Headless Man
  4. Martyr
  5. Enemy Of Truth
  6. Dark Art
  7. Our Church, Below the Sea
  8. Faceless Queen
  9. The Gospels Of Fear
  10. Trinity

Codex Omega is available to pre-order now from Amazon or the Season Of Mist store.

Septicflesh - Codex Omega album review

Metal Hammer

Founded in 1983, Metal Hammer is the global home of all things heavy. We have breaking news, exclusive interviews with the biggest bands and names in metal, rock, hardcore, grunge and beyond, expert reviews of the lastest releases and unrivalled insider access to metal's most exciting new scenes and movements. No matter what you're into – be it heavy metal, punk, hardcore, grunge, alternative, goth, industrial, djent or the stuff so bizarre it defies classification – you'll find it all here, backed by the best writers in our game.