Scar Symmetry list Singularity tracks

Scar Symmetry have released the track list for upcoming album The Singularity (Phase 1 – Neohumanity), set for launch on October 6 via Nuclear Blast.

Guitarist Per Nilsson recently described the follow-up to 2011’s The Unseen Empire as “the most progressive and elaborate project” in the band’s career.

He added: “The lyrical concept that Henrik Ohlsson came up with is huge in scope, complex and awe-inspiring – and naturally the music I wrote needed to follow suit. What an awesome way of celebrating our 10th anniversary.”

The album is to be followed by two more titles in a trilogy.


  1. The Shape Of Things To Come

  2. Neohuman

  3. Limits To Infinity

  4. Cryonic Harvest

  5. The Spiral Timeshift

  6. Children Of The Integrated Circuit

  7. Neuromancers

  8. Technocalyptic Cybergeddon

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.