Nordic Giants share Rapture

“Elusive duo” Nordic Giants will launch debut album A Seance Of Dark Delusions on April 6 via Kscope – and they’ve released a stream of lead track Rapture.

The mainly instrumental work of Loki and Roka is described as “beautifully apocalyptic” and “exploring the deep breadths of sonic and visual art.” It’s likened to work by Pink Floyd, 65daysofstatic and Sigur Ros.

Nordic Giants tour Europe with Solstafir starting this week. UK tour dates are to be announced in due course.


  1. Elysian Dreams

  2. Evolve Or Perish

  3. Rapture ft. Beth Cannon

  4. Give Fight To The Imagination – featuring Freyja

  5. Dissolve – featuring Saturday Sun

  6. Illuminate

  7. Futures Dark – featuring Nadine Wild Palmer

  8. Black Folds

  9. A Thousand Lost Dreams

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.