Skip to main content

Mellencamp drops 2nd album track

John Mellencamp has released a track from his upcoming album.

The track Sometimes There’s God is lifted from his 22nd full-length studio album Plain Spoken, which launches on September 22.

It’s the second track from the record, following the release of Troubled Man last month.

Plain Spoken tracklist

  1. Troubled Man

  2. Sometimes There’s A God

  3. The Isolation Of Mister

  4. The Company Of Cowards

  5. Tears In Vain

  6. The Brass Ring

  7. Freedom Of Speech

  8. Blue Charlotte

  9. The Courtesy Of Kings

  10. Lawless Times

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.