Skip to main content

Megadeth stream Fatal Illusion

Megadeth have released a stream of Fatal Illusion, the lead track from their upcoming 15th album.

It was recorded earlier this year with new guitarist Kiko Louriero and guest drummer Chris Adler from Lamb Of God.

Mainman Dave Mustaine recently said of the follow-up to 2013’s Super Collider: “Over the years we’ve always said, ‘We’re going back to our roots.’ The naysayers just want Rust In Peace 20 times, which is never gonna happen. A lot of the things were in that kind of vein. Now, is it going back in time? I don’t know – but I like what I’m hearing.”

Megadeth will be teasing further details at this location in the coming days. They tour the UK with Lamb Of God in November.

15th album tracklist

  1. Death From Within
  2. Fatal Illusion
  3. Conquer… Or Die!
  4. Lying In State
  5. Me Hate You
  6. The Emperor’s New Clothes
  7. Dystopia
  8. Bullet To The Brain
  9. Last Dying Wish
  10. Post American World
  11. Look Who’s Talking
  12. The Threat Is Real
  13. Poisonous Shadows
  14. Melt The Ice Away (Budgie cover)
  15. Foreign Policy (Fear cover)

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history. He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.