Skip to main content

Marduk head for the front line

Black metal veterans Marduk will release their 13th studio album in January.

Frontschwein will launch on January 19 via Century Media Records and will be their first war-themed release since 1999’s Panzer Division Marduk.

To mark the announcement, they’ve released a stream of album track Rope Of Regret. Hear it below.

The label say of the album: “25 years of black metal history collide with eons of devastation and destruction among human beings. The result is an ugly, furious album true to Marduk’s sinister legacy and true to the essence of black metal.”

They’ll tour Australia, New Zealand and Japan in January and will play a run of headlining shows across Europe in February/March.

Frontschwein tracklist

  1. Frontschwein 2. The Blond Beast 3. Afrika 4. Wartheland 5. Rope Of Regret 6. Between The Wolf-Packs 7. Nebelwerfer 8. Falaise: Cauldron Of Blood 9. Doomsday Elite 10. 503 11. Thousand-Fold Death

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.