Majors and Thrill Kills ready to go

A new band featuring members of Murderdolls and Pretty Boy Floyd are set to release their debut album.

Kristy Majors And The Thrill Kills drop their self-titled debut on Monday, June 16. The band sees singer/guitarist Majors joined by fellow Pretty Boy Floyd member JK Famous on bass, former Murderdolls drummer Ben Graves and guitarist Nick Rozz of Bulletboys.

The album is being released independently by Majors, who promises a “back to my roots” approach. He says: “I write and record music to please myself these days.”

Kristy Majors And The Thrill Kills tracklist

  1. Beginners Luck 2. Deadbeat 3. Empty Handed 4. Broken Lip 5. Stagnation Street 6. Pissed It All Away 7. Over and Over Again (The Same Thing) 8. Make Up 9. Falling Behind 10. Teenage Wasteland 11. Magazine

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.