Live return with 1st album in 8 years

Live will release their first album for eight years in October.

The Turn will be the band’s first record with new singer Chris Shinn, who replaced Ed Kowalczyk in 2012. It’s due for release on October 27 via Think Loud Recordings.

The release of the album will coincide with the 20th anniversary of the group’s eight-million selling Throwing Copper.

Original members Chad Taylor, Patrick Dahlheimer and Chad Gracey remain in the line-up.

A Pledge Music campaign has been started to help with the album launch, with a portion of the proceeds going to Musicians On Call – a charity which brings music to the bedsides of hospital patients.

On recruiting Shinn, Chad Taylor says: “The only name suggested by all three of us was Chris Shinn. There was no audition process. We simply called our friend and asked if he wanted to make Live music.”

Detail of a world tour will follow in due course.

The Turn tracklist

  1. Sirens Call 2. Don’t Run to Wait 3. Natural Born Killers 4. 6310 Rodgerton Dr 5. By Design 6. The Way Around Is Through 7. Need Tonight 8. The Strength to Hold On 9. We Open The Door 10. He Could Teach the Devil Tricks 11. Till You Came Around

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.