Listen to Foo Fighters’ Taylor Hawkins team up with Duff McKagan and Chrissie Hynde

Taylor Hawkins
Taylor Hawkins (Image credit: Shanabelle/Columbia Records)

Taylor Hawkins (opens in new tab) & The Coattail Riders have released a video stream of their new single Get The Money.

It’s the title track from the Foo Fighters (opens in new tab) drummer's upcoming studio album, which will launch on November 8 through Shanabelle/Columbia Records.

The single features Taylor on lead vocals – and he’s accompanied by Chrissie Hynde (opens in new tab), along with Eagles (opens in new tab)Joe Walsh (opens in new tab) on guitar and Guns N’ Roses (opens in new tab)’ Duff McKagan on bass.

The album has been co-produced by Taylor and John Lousteau, with mixing duties handled by Sylvia Massy. 

The follow-up to 2010’s Red Light Fever also sees Taylor & The Coattail Riders – Chris Chaney, Brent Woods and John Lousteau – joined by artists including Foos Dave Grohl and Pat Smear, Queen (opens in new tab)’s Roger Taylor, Yes (opens in new tab)’ Jon Davison, Heart (opens in new tab)’s Nancy Wilson and Jane’s Addiction (opens in new tab)’s Perry Farrell.

Get The Money is described as “a staggering, epic sprawl that swerves from classic rock to prog and glam and all points between.”

It’s now available for pre-order. Find details below.

Taylor Hawkins & The Coattail Riders: Get The Money (opens in new tab)

Taylor Hawkins & The Coattail Riders: Get The Money (opens in new tab)
Foo Fighters' drummer Taylor Hawkins and his band will release their third album in November. It'll feature a host of guests stars including Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson and Joe Walsh.

Taylor Hawkins & The Coattail Riders: Get The Money
1. Crossed the Line (featuring Dave Grohl, Jon Davison)
2. Don’t Look At Me That Way (featuring Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson)
3. You’re No Good at Life No More (featuring Dave Grohl)
4. I Really Blew It (featuring Dave Grohl, Perry Farrell)
5. Queen Of The Clowns  (featuring Mark King)
6. Get the Money (featuring Joe Walsh, Chrissie Hynde, Duff McKagan)
7. C U in Hell (featuring LeAnn Rimes)
8. Middle Child (featuring Dave Grohl)
9. Kiss The Ring
10. Shapes Of Things (featuring Roger Taylor, Pat Smear)

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.