Skip to main content

Kip Winger to launch classical album

Kip Winger
Kip Winger (Image credit: Getty)

Kip Winger has announced that he’ll release an album of classical music next month.

Conversations With Nijinsky was recorded at California’s Skywalker Sound with the San Francisco Ballet Orchestra, was conducted by Martin West and co-produced by Leslie Ann Jones.

The record features Winger’s ballet Ghosts, Conversations With Nijinsky, and his new composition A Parting Grace.

Winger says: “I’ve spent my life dedicated to music. Since my early days with Alice Cooper, I’ve always known that my ultimate destination was composing classical music for the orchestra.

“It’s been a great honour to work with Martin West, Leslie Ann Jones and this superb orchestra.”

The album will be available from May 27 and is available for pre-order (opens in new tab).

Kip Winger Conversations With Nijinsky tracklist

  1. Conversations With Nijinsky: I. Chaconne de feu
  2. Conversations With Nijinsky: II. Waltz solitaire
  3. Conversations With Nijinsky: III. Souvenir noir
  4. Conversations With Nijinsky: IV. l’Imortal
  5. Ghosts: I. Misterioso
  6. Ghosts: II. Vivace
  7. Ghosts: III. Adagio
  8. Ghosts: IV. Allegro
  9. A Parting Grace

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.