Skip to main content

Jimmy Barnes offers Hindsight album preview

Jimmy Barnes has launched a set of preview clips for all 15 tracks on upcoming 30th anniversary album Hindsight.

The former Cold Chisel singer revisits some of the most important songs of his career, with assistance from guests including Journey’s Neal Schon and Jonathan Cain, Joe Bonamassa and others.

Barnes recently said: “These songs are important to me. I wouldn’t change the essence of them – but I didn’t bring in all these great artists to tell them what to do. It was like, ‘What are we going to do with this and have fun?’ They sound like new songs; they’re fresh to sing.”

TeamRock recently premiered the video for Stone Cold, Barnes’ collaboration with Bonamassa.

Hindsight is released on October 27 via Provogue Records in standard CD and digital formats, plus a 180g vinyl edition limited to 1000 pressings. It’s available for pre-order now.


  1. Lay Down Your Guns – with The Living End

  2. Time Will Tell – with The Baby Animals

  3. Ride The Night Away – with Little Steven

  4. Stand Up – with Mahalia Barnes + The Soul Mates

  5. I’d Die To Be With You – with Diesel

  6. Stone Cold – with Joe Bonamassa, Tina Arena

  7. Working Class Man – with Jonathan Cain, Ian Moss

  8. Going Down Alone – with Neal Schon, Jonathan Cain

  9. Love And Hate – with Shihad

  10. No Second Prize

  11. I’d Rather Be Blind – with Jon Stevens

  12. When Your Love Is Gone

  13. The Other Kind

  14. Walk On – with David Campbell

  15. Still On Your Side – with Bernard Fanning

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band (opens in new tab), a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories (opens in new tab) about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.