Green Day to releases Billie Joe Armstrong’s No Fun Mondays covers album

Billie Joe
(Image credit: evin Mazur/AMA2019/Getty Images)

As befits a hard-working punk rocker, Green Day frontman Billie Joe Armstrong wasn’t idle during lockdown. 

Forced off the road by the global pandemic that we’re all now thoroughly tired of hearing about, Armstrong launched his No Fun Mondays covers club back in March, and has since treated the world to his rather excellent solo takes on tracks by The Bangles (Manic Monday), John Lennon (Gimme Some Truth), Billy Bragg (A New England), Kim Wilde (Kids In America), Johnny Thunders (You Can’t Put Your Arms Round A Memory) and more.

Now 14 of those covers have been compiled for release on a No Fun Mondays album, set for release on November 27 and available to pre-order now.

No Fun Mondays tracklist:

1. I Think We’re Alone Now
2. War Stories
3. Manic Monday
4. Corpus Christi
5. That Thing You Do!
6. Amico
7. You Can’t Put Your Arms Round A Memory
8. Kids in America
9. Not That Way Anymore
10. That’s Rock’N’Roll
11. Gimme Some Truth
12. Whole Wide World
13. Police On My Back
14. A New England

Green Day’s most recent ‘proper’  album, Father Of All Motherf**kers, was released pre-plague.


Louder is the ultimate resource for alternative music coverage and the home of iconic rock brands Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. With a combined reach of over five million followers across social media, we're the largest and most influential alternative music website in the world.