Gov’t Mule stream World Of Difference

Gov’t Mule's lineup
Gov\u2019t Mule

Gov’t Mule have issued a stream of their track World Of Difference with TeamRock.

The song features on their upcoming album The Tel-Star Sessions, which is set for release on August 5 via Provogue/Mascot Label group.

The record features never-before released demos recorded by Warren Haynes, Allen Woody and Matt Abts in June 1994 at Tel-Star Studios in Bradenton, Florida.

The tracks were originally intended to make up Gov’t Mule’s debut album – but those plans were scrapped, with their self-titled first record eventually being released in 1995.

The newly mixed and mastered recordings are said to “capture the rawness and excitement of the earliest days of Gov’t Mule.”

In March, Haynes predicted the next album feating original material would be a “departure” from what they’ve done in the past.

The Tel-Star Sessions cover art

The Tel-Star Sessions cover art

Gov’t Mule The Tel-Star Sessions tracklist

  1. Blind Man In The Dark
  2. Rocking Horse
  3. Monkey Hill
  4. Mr. Big
  5. The Same Thing
  6. Mother Earth
  7. Just Got Paid
  8. Left Coast Groovies
  9. World Of Difference
  10. World Of Difference (alt.version)

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.