Di'Anno DVD will include Maiden classics

Former Iron Maiden frontman Paul Di'Anno has revealed details of his upcoming live DVD.

The Beast Arises will include 17 tracks recorded in Poland this year, among them a number of Iron Maiden hits. Also included as part of the package is an interview with Di’Anno, photo gallery, discography and desktop images.

The artwork for the DVD features a close-up image of a shackled Di’Anno. It will also be available in CD, double LP and digital formats. It will be released on Monday, October 6.

Di’Anno has had an eventful career since he was sacked by Maiden in 1981 after appearing on the band’s first two albums.

Last year he announced he was “pulling the plug” on his career, but later changed his mind, saying he’d keep going once he underwent a knee operation. He’s currently working on a studio album with German band Architect To Chaos.

The Beast Arises tracklist

  1. Sanctuary 2. Purgatory 3. Wrathchild 4. Prowler 5. Marshall Lockjaw 6. Murders In The Rue Morgue 7. The Beast Arises 8. Children Of Madness 9. Genghis Kahn 10. Remember Tomorrow 11. Charlotte The Harlot 12. Killers 13. Phantom Of The Opera 14. Running Free 15. Transylvania 16. Iron Maiden 17. Blitzkrieg Bop

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.