Children Of Bodom detail I Worship Chaos

Children Of Bodom have revealed details of ninth album I Worship Chaos.

The band, who recently parted ways with guitarist Roope Latvala after 12 years, will release the follow-up to 2013’s Halo Of Blood on October 2 via Nuclear Blast.

Frontman Alexi Laiho says: “We are close to putting the finishing touches on I Worship Chaos, and as much fun – but most importantly raw, literally bloody-knuckled hard work – as it has been making it, I’m more than happy and even more anxious to share this chaos with the rest of the world.

“Put your shades and helmets on, it will get very dark and it might hurt – in a perfect COB fashion of course!”

The band say they’ll embark on a “momentous worldwide trek” to support the album, with full details to be issued in due course.

I Worship Chaos tracklist

  1. iHurt 2. My Bodom (I Am The Only One) 3. Morrigan 4. Horns 5. Prayer For The Afflicted 6. I Worship Chaos 7. Hold Your Tongue 8. Suicide Bomber 9. All For Nothing 10. Widdershins

Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.