Skip to main content

Black Tusk announce Pillars Of Ash

Black Tusk will launch their fifth studio album entitled Pillars Of Ash on January 29.

It’ll be the band’s first material since the death of founding bassist Jonathan Athon, who died from injuries sustained in a motorcycle crash in 2014.

The US outfit have confirmed that the follow-up to 2011’s Set The Dial will feature Athon’s final recordings – and they’ve streamed the track God’s On Vacation from Pillars Of Ash featuring the bassist. Hear it below.

The album is available for pre-order in green and gold coloured vinyl, black vinyl, CD and in a t-shirt bundle pack via Relapse Records’ online store.

Pillars Of Ash tracklist

  1. God’s On Vacation
  2. Desolation In Endless Times
  3. Bleed On Your Knees
  4. Born Of Strife
  5. Damned In The Ground
  6. Beyond The Divide
  7. Black Tide
  8. Still Not Well
  9. Walk Among The Sky
  10. Punkout
  11. Leveling

Scott looks after and updates Louder’s online buyer’s guides and also scouts out the best deals for music fans from every corner of the internet. He's spent more than 28 years in newspapers and magazines as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014, where he wrote extensively about rock, metal, prog and more, before moving to the eCommerce team full-time in 2020. Scott has previous written for publications including IGN, Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to video games, travel and whisky.