Gibbons, Trout, Haynes guest on Supersonic Blues Machine debut

Billy Gibbons, Walter Trout, Warren Haynes, Robben Ford, Eric Gales and Chris Duarte have been named as the guests who appear on the debut album by supergroup Supersonic Blues Machine.

The outfit was formed by bassist and vocalist Fabrizio Grossi, guitarist Lance Lopez with drummer Kenny Aronoff, and they’ll launch West Of Flushing South Of Frisco on February 26 via Mascot Label Group.

View a trailer below – and download their track I Ain’t Falling Again in return for your email address.

Grossi says: “The blues is what makes me tick. It’s the main ingredient of any successful musical recipe.

“You’ll feel B.B. King’s presence on stage – even though we might be wearing space suits.”

The band aim to tour North America and Europe. “It was important for us to do this with people who can eventually join us live on stage when we tour,” says Grossi. “Every night will see different guests appearing. It will be like The Who’s Magic Bus tour.”

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.