Big Boy Bloater releases Robot Girlfriend

Big Boy Bloater has released a free download of his track Robot Girlfriend.

Get your copy now in return for your email address.

It’s taken from upcoming album Luxury Hobo, featuring his band The Limits, to be launched on February 26 via Provogue.

The TeamRock Radio presenter reveals he was inspired after he was diagnosed with depression following a breakdown in 2013.

Bloater says: “The album centres around the idea that we’ve got all these great things, but we’re still pissed off and medicate ourselves to be normal.

“We’re all luxury hobos these days. We get to go here, there and everywhere – but no one has it the hard way now. We all have our luxuries. I think the whole album is about modern-day life and society.”

Luxury Hobo is available for pre-order now. Bloater presents The Blues Magazine Show on TeamRock Radio every Tuesday night.

Big Boy Bloater Luxury Hobo Tracklist

  1. Devils Not Angels
  2. It Came Out Of The Swamp
  3. I Love You (But I Can’t Stand Your Friends)
  4. The Devil’s Tail
  5. I Got The Feeling Someone’s Watching Me
  6. Luxury Hobo Blues
  7. Robot Girlfriend
  8. All Things Considered
  9. Not Cool Man
Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.