Big Boy Bloater premieres Luxury Hobo

Big Boy Bloater is streaming his latest album Luxury Hobo in full exclusively with TeamRock.

It’s due for release on February 26 via Provogue/Mascot label Group – but all nine tracks can now be heard below.

The album is described as “tougher, deeper and more expressive” than his previous material after the bluesman suffered a bout of depression in 2013.

Bloater says: “I never felt I was prone to that kind of thing. I had a breakdown and the album centres around that we’ve got all these great things but are still pissed off and medicate ourselves to be normal.

“The basic idea of the title is we are all luxury hobos these days. We get to go here, there and everywhere – but no one has it the hard way now do they? We all have our luxuries. It’s that juxtaposition. I think the whole album is about the modern day life and society.”

Bloater will play a show at London’s 100 Club on May 15 in support of Luxury Hobo, which is available for pre-order.

Big Boy Bloater Luxury Hobo tracklist

  1. Devils Not Angels
  2. It Came Out Of The Swamp
  3. I Love You (But I Can’t Stand Your Friends)
  4. The Devil’s Tail
  5. I Got The Feeling Someone’s Watching Me
  6. Luxury Hobo Blues
  7. Robot Girlfriend
  8. All Things Considered
  9. Not Cool Man
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.