Atreyu stream Long Live in full

Atreyu have made their comeback album Long Live available to stream in full.

Their first release since 2009’s Congregation Of The Damned is out tomorrow (September 18) and they’ve made all 13 tracks available. Also included is a track-by-track commentary from the band.

Alex Varkatzas says of the title track: “It’s basically about our recommitment to music, our brotherhood and getting the band re-energised.

“On a broader spectrum it’s about a commitment and passion for something that drives you.”

Guitarist Dan Jacobs said earlier this month that the band needed their three-year hiatus to refocus, as the integrity of their music was at risk.

They’re currently on tour across North America.

Long Live tracklist

  1. Long Live
  2. Live To Labor
  3. I Would Kill/Lie/Die (For You)
  4. Cut Off The Head
  5. A Bitter Broken Memory
  6. Do You Know Who You Are?
  7. Revival
  8. Heartbeats And Flatlines
  9. Brass Balls
  10. Moments Before Dawn
  11. Start To Break
  12. Reckless
  13. So Others May Live
Scott Munro
Louder e-commerce editor

Scott has spent 35 years in newspapers, magazines and online as an editor, production editor, sub-editor, designer, writer and reviewer. Scott joined our news desk in the summer of 2014 before moving to the e-commerce team in 2020. Scott keeps Louder’s buyer’s guides up to date, writes about the best deals for music fans, keeps on top of the latest tech releases and reviews headphones, speakers, earplugs and more. Over the last 10 years, Scott has written more than 11,000 articles across Louder, Classic Rock, Metal Hammer and Prog. He's previously written for publications including IGN, the Sunday Mirror, Daily Record and The Herald newspapers, covering everything from daily news and weekly features, to tech reviews, video games, travel and whisky. Scott's favourite bands are Fields Of The Nephilim, The Cure, New Model Army, All About Eve, The Mission, Cocteau Twins, Drab Majesty, Marillion and Rush.