Amorphis launch Death Of A King video

Amorphis have revealed their lyric video for Death Of A King.

The track features guest contributions from Eluveitie flautist Chrigel Glanzmann and former Opeth percussionist Martin Lopez.

It’s taken from 12th album Under The Red Cloud, set for launch on September 4 via Nuclear Blast.

Guitarist Esa Holopainen recently called the follow-up to 2013’s Circle one of his three top choicsed from Amorphis’ catalogue.

He said: “There are lots of elements in the songs but every note and element is in perfect harmony so – the result is fucking heavy and melodic.”

Under The Red Cloud is available for pre-order now.


  1. Under The Red Cloud

    02. The Four Wise Ones

    03. Bad Blood

    04. The Skull

    05. Death Of A King

    06. Sacrifice

    07. Dark Path

    08. Enemy At The Gates

    09. Tree Of Ages

    10. White Night

Freelance Online News Contributor

Not only is one-time online news editor Martin an established rock journalist and drummer, but he’s also penned several books on music history, including SAHB Story: The Tale of the Sensational Alex Harvey Band, a band he once managed, and the best-selling Apollo Memories about the history of the legendary and infamous Glasgow Apollo. Martin has written for Classic Rock and Prog and at one time had written more articles for Louder than anyone else (we think he's second now). He’s appeared on TV and when not delving intro all things music, can be found travelling along the UK’s vast canal network.