Knocked Loose release new song The Rain

Knocked Loose
Knocked Loose (Image credit: Matthew Vincent)

Kentucky metallic hardcore mobsters Knocked Loose are premiering their new track The Rain exclusively with Metal Hammer. Drowning in sludge groove and powered by Bryan Garris’ snarling, throat-stripping vocals, this is a masterstroke of breakdown-loving heaviness from a band still in their infancy.

The Rain is taken from Knocked Loose’s upcoming debut album Laugh Tracks. Talking to Hammer about the song, frontman Bryan describes the song as “one of my personal favourites from the record. It features my little brother Dallas, and also continues where [2014 track] The Gospel left off. It’s pretty well-rounded and gives you a good insight on what to expect for the rest of Laugh Tracks!”

Laugh Tracks is out September 16, via Pure Noise Records.

Knocked Loose will be touring the UK, supporting Counterparts, at the following dates:

29 Nov: Southampton, Talking Heads
30 Nov: Plymouth, The Hub
1 Dec: Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach
2 Dec: Glasgow, The Cathouse
3 Dec: Manchester, Sound Control
4 Dec: Huddersfield, The Parish
5 Dec: Norwich, Owl Sanctuary
6 Dec: London, The Underworld

The top 10 most underrated US hardcore albums

The 10 Essential 90s US Punk Albums

Metal Hammer

Founded in 1983, Metal Hammer is the global home of all things heavy. We have breaking news, exclusive interviews with the biggest bands and names in metal, rock, hardcore, grunge and beyond, expert reviews of the lastest releases and unrivalled insider access to metal's most exciting new scenes and movements. No matter what you're into – be it heavy metal, punk, hardcore, grunge, alternative, goth, industrial, djent or the stuff so bizarre it defies classification – you'll find it all here, backed by the best writers in our game.