Watch the Kris Barras Band’s video for smoking new track Ignite (Light It Up)

(Image credit: Mascot)

The Kris Barras Band will release their new album, Light It Up, in September.

The follow-up to 2018’s The Divine And Dirty, Light It Up is released on September 13 via Provogue. It is available to pre-order now.

The Torbay singer has also released a video for the track Ignite (Light It Up). You can watch it below.

Says Barras of the new album: “I kinda forced myself to write songs a different way. The biggest difference for this album was that I didn’t pigeonhole myself in any way, I didn’t feel like I had to conform. I just sat down and wrote songs I wanted to write, with a sound I wanted to produce, not thinking about genre whatsoever.”

Barras spent part of 2018 on the road with Supersonic Blues Machine, playing alongside ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons.

“To be stood on stage with Billy Gibbons every night playing Sharp Dressed Man, that was just absolutely crazy,” he says. “He had a phrase he used to say: ‘We don’t have to do it, we get to do it’, and that phrase really struck a chord with me. We’re very fucking lucky to be able to go on this stage and play.”

(Image credit: Mascot/Provogue Records)

Kris Barras Band – Light It Up full tracklisting

1. What You Get
2. Broken Teeth
3. Vegas Son
4. Ignite (Light It Up)
5. 6am
6. Rain
7. Counterfeit People
8. Let The River Run
9. Bullet
10. Wound Up
11. What A Way To Go
12. Not Fading
13. Pride Is Forever

Dave Everley

Dave Everley has been writing about and occasionally humming along to music since the early 90s. During that time, he has been Deputy Editor on Kerrang! and Classic Rock, Associate Editor on Q magazine and staff writer/tea boy on Raw, not necessarily in that order. He has written for Metal Hammer, Louder, Prog, the Observer, Select, Mojo, the Evening Standard and the totally legendary Ultrakill. He is still waiting for Billy Gibbons to send him a bottle of hot sauce he was promised several years ago.