Voivod stream Post Society

Voivod have made the title track from their upcoming Post Society EP available to stream.

The five-track collection is issued on February 26 via Century Media Records and is now available for pre-order.

Drummer Michel ‘Away’ Langevin says: “Another apocalyptic song from the RadicArt sessions. I think Post Society is a good indication of where we are heading for musically. Ingredients from all the Voivod eras with a futuristic touch. I can’t wait to play it live.”

Post Society will be available as a Digipak CD and as a digital download. It includes previously vinyl-only songs from the limited split 7” EPs with label-mates At The Gates and Napalm Death, two brand new songs and a cover of Hawkwind’s Silver Machine.

Voivod Post Society EP tracklist

  1. Post Society
  2. Forever Mountain
  3. Fall
  4. We Are Connected
  5. Silver Machine

Stef wrote close to 5,000 stories during his time as assistant online news editor and later as online news editor between 2014-2016. An accomplished reporter and journalist, Stef has written extensively for a number of UK newspapers and also played bass with UK rock favourites Logan. His favourite bands are Pixies and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. Stef left the world of rock'n'roll news behind when he moved to his beloved Canada in 2016, but he started on his next 5000 stories in 2022.